Accountancy Forum
Private study - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forum-the-profession)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forum-students)
+--- Thread: Private study (/thread-private-study)

Pages: 1 2

Private study - Masum - 03-18-2005

Someone was telling me as i'm a converson student, before I got into a frim I should do some exam papers and see if accountancy is for me.

I've been told you can get the ca without signing up with a firm i.e. through private study and paying only registration and exam fees. The only exceptions is the work exerience component in which case you have to sign up with a firm.

My questions are

1)How much of the couse can i complete through private study and how much needs to be done with a firm.
2)How do people do private study? Do you use a study guide or something? If so where can I get it, can you direct me to some resources etc.

Thank you

- Desert Sleet - 03-19-2005

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Masum</i>
<br />Someone was telling me as i'm a converson student, before I got into a frim I should do some exam papers and see if accountancy is for me.

I've been told you can get the ca without signing up with a firm i.e. through private study and paying only registration and exam fees. The only exceptions is the work exerience component in which case you have to sign up with a firm.

My questions are

1)How much of the couse can i complete through private study and how much needs to be done with a firm.
2)How do people do private study? Do you use a study guide or something? If so where can I get it, can you direct me to some resources etc.

Thank you
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">