confused about accounting qualifications - Printable Version

+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forum-the-profession)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forum-students)
+--- Thread: confused about accounting qualifications (/thread-confused-about-accounting-qualifications)

confused about accounting qualifications - best accountant in town - 08-30-2009

Assalam-o-alaikum,
guys Im new to this forum and I have lot of questions first of all I would like to know that what is the difference between ACCA AND ACA and you were saying about 2.4 or 2.6 what does that mean kindly help me out moreover Im here to make good friends as I dont have anyone to discuss my study issues
thankyou waiting for your response

- little genius - 08-31-2009

ya i also wana know da diff b/w acca n aca...good question...seniors n juniors do reply..

- ausmanpk2001 - 08-31-2009

ACCA is a person who has passed all exams of the ACCA (Association of Certified Chartered Accountants UK) & has completed 3 years of practical relevant experience as well. ACCA means Associate Certified Chartered Accountant

In Pakistan ACA is a person who has passed all exams of the ICAP (Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan) & has completed the required years of experience (currently 3 years). There are other bodies abroad whose qualified people are called ACA for example ICAEW (Institute of Chartered Accountants of England & Wales)

- little genius - 08-31-2009

thnx 4 dis clerification..plz also tel k 4 an average student(not very intelligent)vats da duration of acca n vats best acca or acma?

- shashan - 08-31-2009

Duration 4 average studnt of acca is about 3 years.

- shashan - 08-31-2009

Well there iz nothing best 4 every body,best z that which fulfills your requirments.
I think acca z best 4 me,

- little genius - 09-01-2009

thanx.. acha howz acca aftar b.com?mene bht logon se suna he k b.com k bad acca tuff hota he,so cat z best..bt m b.com studnt....n one thing more howz acca 4 a "rat e baz" studnt..cuz our education system z such dat or may b in my city k sb notes bna k de diye jate hn n khud kuch ni kia jata....

- best accountant in town - 09-01-2009

yar aisa kuch nhi hota its upto you how you you want to take your studies Im B.A and have passed two papers of ACCA and that too by not joining any institite so you can do it even after B.Comm

and thankyou Usman bhai 4 ur clarification now I would like to know that why there are different variants in ACCA for example UK, Global, International and Pakistan what should be opted out of these variants as I dont know the importance of each variant kindly elaborate, for you little genius i would like to say that ACCA is conceptual and there is no need of ratta except of one or two papers. i hope i'll get the ans of my question thankyou

moreover how can we do ICAEW after ACCA i know waiting for 5 years is one option but is there any other way for example giving one or two papers, also Ive heard tht for the articles of ICAEW there is no firm in Pakistan, also is ICAEW in more demand than CA in Pakistan. kindly elaborate

- little genius - 09-02-2009

thank u very much...n also thanx 2 dis forum..its a wonderful plateform 4 students...i got all my confusions clear abt acca here...now i can do it confidently[8D][8D][)]

- Astute Accountant - 09-02-2009

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by best accountant in town</i>
<br />moreover how can we do ICAEW after ACCA i know waiting for 5 years is one option but is there any other way for example giving one or two papers, also Ive heard tht for the articles of ICAEW there is no firm in Pakistan, also is ICAEW in more demand than CA in Pakistan. kindly elaborate

Under the MoU between ICAP and ICAEW a number of firms have been authorized to train the students for ICAEW. The list of the authorized firms may be available at ICAP's website or can be confirmed from ICAP's offices.

I couldn't get your second question whether you want to say ICAEW HAS more demand than CA in Pakistan or ICAEW IS more DEMANDING than CA in PAkistan?

- best accountant in town - 09-02-2009

I mean which degree has more value in Pakistan CA(Pak) or ICAEW and also I would like to know that how can I do ICAEW after completing ACCA i.e; how much exemption will I get,lastly you've mentioned these firms, can I get the required experience from these firms being an ACCA and then decide i.e; after articles about choosing one of these two degrees I mean CA(Pak) or ICAEW
THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND REPLY

- shoaib_t86 - 09-03-2009

how long is the articleship supposed to be for acca?

- best accountant in town - 09-04-2009

No articles are required in ACCA only three years of work experience is required to be eligible for membership